Quilting in a vacuum

Until I joined the New Quiltbloggers a few weeks ago, I was pretty much blogging and quilting in a vacuum. Now I’m suddenly bubbling with ideas, with lists of changes I want to make, things I think might work better, quiltish projects I want to undertake, and a quilt show in Denver that I want to attend, and I’m pattern testing for a friend who has become very dear to me in a very short time.  My dream of getting a longarm and quilting for self and others is actually getting some support. One who has known me a long time would know exactly why I kind of dropped off the bloggish radar:  I freeze like a deer in the headlights when I get excited.  I owe you an apology, New Quiltbloggers, I will do better.

IMG_0240

5 thoughts on “Quilting in a vacuum

Leave a Reply

