Uncategorized

2017 Fatquarter Shop Patchwork Quiltalong 

So here are my first two sets of blocks. I need to figure more out about the stylish ways to blog so that I can show things to my adoring public without making you go “Oh my!  Larger than life!”  This is going to be a pretty quilt. My only trouble with Bonnie and Camille patterns is that they do everything very precisely and make it look easy. Not that it’s hard, just not as clean and simple as things look sometimes.  Maybe that’s just me, though. 

Life is getting in the way of sewing lately.  I always want to spend more time sewing and less time working. I have too many planned projects floating around in my head, and I really need to stop buying for them!   Especially if I ever want to afford a longarm. I need to spend more time investigating them. It’s part of my chaotic goals for the year. 

Leave a Reply

